الظروف

نتائج المريض

اقرأ ما يقوله مرضانا عنا

الشهادات - التوصيات

تقع مفاصل وجهك بين عظام العمود الفقري ، وتسمى الفقرات. تسمح مفاصل الوجه لعمودك الفقري بالحركة وتوفير التوازن. المفاصل مبطنة بالغضاريف لمنع الاحتكاك. مرض مفصل الوجه يحدث عندما ينكسر الغضروف ، إما بسبب الشيخوخة أو الإصابة أو التهاب المفاصل أو الإجهاد ، وقد يؤدي ذلك إلى إتلاف بنية مفصل الوجه.

كيف أعرف إذا كنت مصابًا بمرض المفاصل الوجهي؟

يمكن أن تشمل أعراض مرض المفصل الوجهي الشعور بعدم الراحة أو الألم ، اعتمادًا على شدة حالتك.

يمكن أن يحدث مرض المفصل الوجيهي على طول أي جزء من العمود الفقري ولكنه أكثر شيوعًا في المنطقة القطنية من العمود الفقري ، مما قد يسبب ألمًا في الأطراف السفلية. إذا كنت تعاني من مرض مفصل وجهي في عنق الرحم أو الرقبة ، وهي منطقة من العمود الفقري ، فقد تشعر بالتأثيرات في رقبتك وكتفيك وذراعيك.

يجب عليك استشارة طبيبك لتحديد ما إذا كانت حالتك تتطلب العلاج.

ما هو العلاج المناسب لي؟

لتحديد مدى خطورة حالتك ، وإذا كنت ستحتاج إلى علاج ، فستحتاج إلى فحص من قبل طبيب لفهم مصدر الأعراض.

غالبًا ما يتم استخدام حقن مفاصل الوجه مع مرضانا في معهد الكسندر العظام والعمود الفقري للمساعدة في علاج أمراض المفاصل. الحقن عبارة عن دواء مخدر يتم حقنه في حيز المفصل ، وإذا كان مرض المفصل الوجهي هو سبب الألم ، فسيؤدي هذا الإجراء إلى راحة فورية.

بمجرد التشخيص ، يوصى عادةً بالعلاجات المحافظة مثل الأدوية والعلاج الطبيعي.

عندما يُترك مرض المفصل الوجهي دون علاج ، يمكن أن يكون له تأثير كبير على نوعية حياتك. حدد موعدًا اليوم لمناقشة حالتك وخطط العلاج الممكنة.

حدد موعدًا لاستشارة

ميامي
305.931.5567
ويست بالم
813.344.4848

اتصل بنا

FACET JOINT DISEASE

Your facet joints are located between the bones of your spine, called vertebrae. Facet joints allow your spine to move and provide balance. The joints are lined with cartilage, to prevent friction. Facet joint disease occurs when your cartilage breaks down, either from aging, injury, arthritis or stress, and this can damage the facet joint structure.


How do I know if I have facet joint disease?

Symptoms of facet joint disease can include discomfort or pain, depending on the severity of your condition.

Facet joint disease can occur along any part of the spine but is most common in the lumbar region of the spine, which might cause pain in your lower extremities. If you have facet joint disease in the cervical, or neck, a region of your spine, you might feel the effects in your neck, shoulders, and arms.

You should consult with your doctor to determine if your condition requires treatment.

What is the right treatment for me?

To determine how severe your condition is, and if you will require treatment, you will need to be examined by a doctor to understand the source of your symptoms.

Facet joint injections are often used with our patients at Alexander Bone and Spine Institute to help treat facet joint disease. The injection is a numbing medication injected into the joint space, and if facet joint disease is the cause of the pain, this procedure will result in immediate relief.

Once diagnosed, conservative treatments like medication and physical therapy are usually recommended.

When facet joint disease is left untreated, it can have a significant effect on your quality of life. Make an appointment today to discuss your condition and possible treatment plans.


Schedule a Consultation

Miami

Fort Lauderdale

Tampa

adminFACET JOINT DISEASE